Abhishek Kale
1 min readMay 4, 2017

--

Excellent read, it’s quite interesting to continue reading it, considering I am planning to start something similar in June. Now in my head I have had a realistic timeline about how much time will it take for me to draw some amazing concept art.

I marked it out somewhere around 6 months. But this first portrait and demonstration clearly shows with the right tools, guidance and focused effort for about 24.5 hours can yield some impressive results.

It’s not the end but it’s a great start. It’s encouraging and motivating to know something as fine as fine art can kick start in as little time as 9 days.

I have had a flare for drawing since I was a kid but similarly like you I never gave enough time to develop it. My major medium right now is photos and film. I intend to get astonishingly better at drawing from this June onwards.

My only question to you will be:

How much former experience do you have in sketching and drawing? cause you seem to have quite a free hand considering its your first time doing portraits.

--

--

Abhishek Kale

The world is your playground if you keep an open mind and seek. At soulo, we seek sound from the noise of world wisdom. Start seeking — → soulomotivation.com