Our current state of the world: Suicide, depression, hopelessness. What is the answer?

Abhishek Kale
13 min readSep 22, 2017

What does suicide by affluent people like Chester Bennington teach us?

Three things become immediately clear:

  1. Money is not the answer
  2. Fame is not the answer
  3. You cannot fill the void inside by filling your world outside

I was deeply saddened by the news of Chester Beningnton’s untimely death. He is one of the biggest names around for millennials. We all developed a love for rock through Linkin Park and that is the band

we adored during our early teens.

He was the distinctive voice with which we sang to our heart’s content the blood pumping and inspiring lyrics of all his songs. My prayers are with him and I wish he finds peace.

My sole reason to write this blog is that I am deeply troubled by the state of our current world. Our entire world is looking for the answers in the wrong place.

To continue with this topic, I would like to quote Jim Carey first,

“I think everybody should get rich and famous and do everything they ever dreamed of so they can see that it’s not the answer.”

--

--

Abhishek Kale

The world is your playground if you keep an open mind and seek. At soulo, we seek sound from the noise of world wisdom. Start seeking — → soulomotivation.com